Awards of Excellence finalists announced

06 March 2006
Awards of Excellence finalists announced

The finalists in the Academy of Culinary Art's Annual Awards of Excellence 2006 have been announced.

Judging for kitchen and pastry will be held at London's Thames Valley University on 12 April; service will be assessed at the capital's Le Gavroche restaurant on 8 April and also Gleneagles hotel in Perthshire on 3 April.

The highest scoring competitors in each discipline will receive a scholarship to the Savoy Educational Trust as well as £500 each from the British Hospitality Association.

Kitchen finalists:
Tristin Farmer, Enverdale Hotel
Iain Walker, Loch Lomond Golf Club
Rhodri Williams, Le Manoir aux Quat' Saisons
Kellie Rolfe, Simpsons in the Strand
Tom Scade, The Ritz
Isabelle Pardies, Wiltons Restaurant
Sandra Preault , Wiltons Restaurant
Andrew Golding, Claridges
Paul Smart, The Ritz
Plouvier Maelle, The Ritz
Graham Squire, Claridges
Liam Hill, The Ritz
Patrick Williner, 1880 @ The Bentley
George Clegg, Greens Restaurant

Pastry finalists:
Jane Milner, Bents Garden Centre
Matthew Goldsmith, Le Manoir aux Quat' Saisons
Craig Gent, Opus Restaurant
Rebecca Kinsella, Chewton Glen
Ben Christopherson, The Goring Hotel
Caroline Prudence, The Lanesborough Hotel
Sylvain Millet, The Bagatelle Concept
Sonia Tagalides, Mandarin Oriental Hyde Park
Tarryn Coleman, House of Commons

Service finalists:
Peter Hinchliffe, Northcote Manor
Grant McNeil, Gleneagles Hotel
Matthew Lewis, Gleneagles Hotel
Richardos Lellas, Gleneagles Hotel
Rowland Macphail, Gleneagles Hotel
Gillian Barnett , Gleneagles Hotel
Marcel Kooiman, The Club Restaurant
Richard McGookin, The Linen Room
Louisa Bauman, Gleneagles Hotel
John Hollywood, 30 St Marys Axe
Enzo Comes, Allium Restaurant
Arnaud Menoret, Read's Restaurant
Carsten Karst, Langham Hotel
Vincent Goyon, Wiltons Restaurant
Sylvie Fornage, The Bentley Kempinski
Helene Toupet, Le Manoir aux Quat' Saisons
Bartosz Glinkowski, 30 St Mary Axe
Leonardo de Alencar, Memories Restaurant
Ludovic Vermon, Le Manoir aux Quat' Saisons
Frederik Dhur, The Ritz
Luigi Cagnin, The Ritz
Matthias Schmidt, The Ritz
Enrico Molino, Le Gavroche

The Caterer Breakfast Briefing Email

Start the working day with The Caterer’s free breakfast briefing email

Sign Up and manage your preferences below

Check mark icon
Thank you

You have successfully signed up for the Caterer Breakfast Briefing Email and will hear from us soon!

Jacobs Media Group is honoured to be the recipient of the 2020 Queen's Award for Enterprise.

The highest official awards for UK businesses since being established by royal warrant in 1965. Read more.


Ad Blocker detected

We have noticed you are using an adblocker and – although we support freedom of choice – we would like to ask you to enable ads on our site. They are an important revenue source which supports free access of our website's content, especially during the COVID-19 crisis.

trade tracker pixel tracking