2004 Catey award winners unveiled

06 July 2004 by
2004 Catey award winners unveiled

The winners of this year's Caterer & Hotelkeeper Awards were announced last night at a glittering ceremony at London's Grosvenor House hotel.

Picking up the prestigious accolades this year were:

Independent Restaurateur of the Year: Nigel Platts-Martin more>>

Group Restaurateur of the Year: James Horler more>>

Tourism Award: The Mersey Partnership more>>

Manager of the Year: Christopher Cowdray more>>

Newcomer of the Year: Tom Aikens more>>

Pub and Bar Industry Award: John Hoskins, Huntsbridge more>>

Pub and Bar Operator of the Year: Philip and Karen Burgess more>>

Independent Hotel of the Year: Calcot Manor more>>

Group Hotel of the Year: Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa more>>

Menu of the Year: East @ West, London more>>

Education and Training Award: John Guthrie more>>

Best Independent Marketing Campaign: Warren House more>>

Best Group Marketing Campaign: Hilton UK & Ireland more>>

Food Service Caterer of the Year: Mike Smith more>>

Chef Award: Heston Blumenthal more>>

Special Award: Brian Turner more>>

Lifetime Achievement Award: Anton Mosimann more>>

The Caterer Breakfast Briefing Email

Start the working day with The Caterer’s free breakfast briefing email

Sign Up and manage your preferences below

Check mark icon
Thank you

You have successfully signed up for the Caterer Breakfast Briefing Email and will hear from us soon!

Jacobs Media Group is honoured to be the recipient of the 2020 Queen's Award for Enterprise.

The highest official awards for UK businesses since being established by royal warrant in 1965. Read more.


Ad Blocker detected

We have noticed you are using an adblocker and – although we support freedom of choice – we would like to ask you to enable ads on our site. They are an important revenue source which supports free access of our website's content, especially during the COVID-19 crisis.

trade tracker pixel tracking