Deadline approaches for suppliers to enter hospitality's web awards

27 August 2010
Deadline approaches for suppliers to enter hospitality's web awards

The Web Awards - the only awards to recognise and reward the most effective hospitality websites - include categories specifically for suppliers to the industry.

The 14 categories up for awards include one for equipment suppliers - both manufacturers and distributors - and one for suppliers of food and drink to hospitality businesses.

Last year, Alliance Online) picked up the Equipment Supplier award for a site judged to be "an effective shop that will drive sales", while the Food and Drink Supplier award winner, Funkin, was praised for its "great use of video".

There is also a new award for suppliers of all services to hospitality other than recruitment, which has its own category.

The deadline for entries is 3 September and the winners will be unveiled online on 19 November.

For more information, and to enter, visit" target="_blank" rel="noreferrer">

The Caterer Breakfast Briefing Email

Start the working day with The Caterer’s free breakfast briefing email

Sign Up and manage your preferences below

Check mark icon
Thank you

You have successfully signed up for the Caterer Breakfast Briefing Email and will hear from us soon!

Jacobs Media Group is honoured to be the recipient of the 2020 Queen's Award for Enterprise.

The highest official awards for UK businesses since being established by royal warrant in 1965. Read more.


Ad Blocker detected

We have noticed you are using an adblocker and – although we support freedom of choice – we would like to ask you to enable ads on our site. They are an important revenue source which supports free access of our website's content, especially during the COVID-19 crisis.

trade tracker pixel tracking