Academy of Culinary Arts' MCA awards open for entries

12 February 2013 by
Academy of Culinary Arts' MCA awards open for entries

The Academy of Culinary Arts is inviting senior chefs and restaurant managers aged 26 or over to register for its seventh Master of Culinary Arts awards.

The MCAs are degree-level awards presented every four years and held by only 32 entrants to date. The disciplines covered are: chef, pastry chef, and restaurant management and services.

The awards are open to professionals with at least 10 years experience in their trade who are currently in full-time employment in the UK.

The semi-finals will be held in May and June, followed by the finals in September held at Le Gavroche for restaurant management and service, Westminster Kingsway College for pastry chefs, and University College Birmingham for chefs.

The MCA winners will be announced at a gala dinner held at Claridge's in October.

To enter call Susannah Oates on 020 8673 6300. The closing date for entries is 28 March.

Academy of Culinary Arts' Annual Awards of Excellence 2013 open for entries >>

The Caterer Breakfast Briefing Email

Start the working day with The Caterer’s free breakfast briefing email

Sign Up and manage your preferences below

Check mark icon
Thank you

You have successfully signed up for the Caterer Breakfast Briefing Email and will hear from us soon!

Jacobs Media Group is honoured to be the recipient of the 2020 Queen's Award for Enterprise.

The highest official awards for UK businesses since being established by royal warrant in 1965. Read more.


Ad Blocker detected

We have noticed you are using an adblocker and – although we support freedom of choice – we would like to ask you to enable ads on our site. They are an important revenue source which supports free access of our website's content, especially during the COVID-19 crisis.

trade tracker pixel tracking