Queen's Awards nominations process launched

04 July 2006
Queen's Awards nominations process launched

Hospitality companies are being asked take on the best of British industry to win a Queen's Award for Enterprise 2007.

The awards are open to any business based in the UK with two or more people.

In 2006, 145 companies, both large and small, received a Queen's Award, gaining the right to display the award emblem for the next five years.

The deadline for this year's awards is 31 October.

Hospitality companies honoured last year included brewer Shepherd Neame, which received the Queen's Award for Sustainable Development; and London-based Firmdale Hotels, presented with the Queen's Award for International Trade.

By Matthew Batham

Get your copy of Caterer and Hotelkeeper every week -

The Caterer Breakfast Briefing Email

Start the working day with The Caterer’s free breakfast briefing email

Sign Up and manage your preferences below

Check mark icon
Thank you

You have successfully signed up for the Caterer Breakfast Briefing Email and will hear from us soon!

Jacobs Media Group is honoured to be the recipient of the 2020 Queen's Award for Enterprise.

The highest official awards for UK businesses since being established by royal warrant in 1965. Read more.


Ad Blocker detected

We have noticed you are using an adblocker and – although we support freedom of choice – we would like to ask you to enable ads on our site. They are an important revenue source which supports free access of our website's content, especially during the COVID-19 crisis.

trade tracker pixel tracking