NACC Awards 2017 finalists announced

13 September 2017 by
NACC Awards 2017 finalists announced

The National Association of Care Catering (NACC) has announced its shortlist of finalists for the NACC Awards 2017.

The awards recognise dedication, innovation and exceptional service in the care catering sector across five categories: Care Establishment of the Year, Meals on Wheels Award, Catering Team of the Year, Catering Manager of the Year and Our Care Catering Hero.

The winners will be announced on 5 October at the NACC Awards gala dinner at the East Midlands Conference Centre in Nottingham.

The finalists are:

Care Establishment of the Year Award
• John Wills House, St Monica Trust, Bristol
• Queen's Court, Barchester
• Halliwell Care Home, Kent
• The Close Care Home, Abingdon

Our Care Catering Hero Award
• Hannah Mulholland, head of activities co-ordinator, Harper Fields Care Home
• Annabelle Martin, nutrition and wellbeing project officer, HILS
• Joy Whitlock, head chef, Harton Grange
• Angie Pugh, chef, Orchard Care Home

Catering Manager of the Year Award
• Filip Slominski, catering manager, the Close Care Home
• Dawn Bailey, head chef, Tennyson Wharf
• David Blackwood, catering manager, Meallmore
• Stuart Keown, dining service co-ordinator, Sunrise of Banstead
• Rebecca Chapman, head chef, Warren Care Home

Catering Team of the Year Award
• Meallmore
• County Enterprise Foods Meals at Home, Nottinghamshire County Council
• Gracewell of Horley Park, Surrey
• Dine contract catering team at Borough Care

Meals on Wheels Award
• County Enterprise Foods Meals at Home, Nottinghamshire County Council
•Meals on Wheels service, West Sussex County Council
• Sheraz Shahid and staff, iCare, Stafford Depot
• Sodexo Home Service

Neel Radia, national chair of the NACC, said: "Every day, care catering professionals across the UK go above and beyond to improve standards and ensure those within care environments receive good nutrition and hydration and enjoyable mealtime experiences. It's important that we showcase this through the NACC Awards."

As well as the five categories, the winners of the Region of the Year Award, the Pam Rhodes Outstanding Achievement Award and the National Chairman's Award, will also be honoured at the awards dinner.

Stuart Middleton crowned NACC Care Chef of the Year 2017 >>

NACC reveals winners for 2016 awards >>

Videos from The Caterer archives

Are you looking for a new role? See all the current hospitality vacancies available with The Caterer Jobs

The Caterer Breakfast Briefing Email

Start the working day with The Caterer’s free breakfast briefing email

Sign Up and manage your preferences below

Check mark icon
Thank you

You have successfully signed up for the Caterer Breakfast Briefing Email and will hear from us soon!

As a current holder of the Queen’s Award for Enterprise, Jacobs Media Group extends its condolences on the passing of Queen Elizabeth ll.

Read more.


Ad Blocker detected

We have noticed you are using an adblocker and – although we support freedom of choice – we would like to ask you to enable ads on our site. They are an important revenue source which supports free access of our website's content, especially during the COVID-19 crisis.

trade tracker pixel tracking