Deadline looms for MCA awards

19 October 2004
Deadline looms for MCA awards

The Academy of Culinary Arts is inviting senior chefs and restaurant managers aged 26 or over to register for its fifth Master of Culinary Arts awards before the 19 November deadline.

The MCAs are degree-level awards presented every four years and held by only 20 entrants to date. The disciplines covered are: culinary skills, hotel pastry, and restaurant management and services.

The semi-finals will be held in February, followed by the finals in May 2005. For more details and entry forms, e-mail the chairman of the judges at

The Caterer Breakfast Briefing Email

Start the working day with The Caterer’s free breakfast briefing email

Sign Up and manage your preferences below

Check mark icon
Thank you

You have successfully signed up for the Caterer Breakfast Briefing Email and will hear from us soon!

Jacobs Media Group is honoured to be the recipient of the 2020 Queen's Award for Enterprise.

The highest official awards for UK businesses since being established by royal warrant in 1965. Read more.


Ad Blocker detected

We have noticed you are using an adblocker and – although we support freedom of choice – we would like to ask you to enable ads on our site. They are an important revenue source which supports free access of our website's content, especially during the COVID-19 crisis.

trade tracker pixel tracking